Destiny 2 Maintenance Set for Later Today

Destiny 2 is out now for PS4 and Xbox One, and releases on October 24, 2017, for PC.


Destiny 2

It’s time for Destiny 2‘s weekly maintenance and this time Bungie’s MMO-inspired shooter will be down for an estimated total of four hours. The servers are scheduled to go offline at 8 AM PT/ 11 AM ET/ 3 PM GMT and will be available again at approximately 12 PM PT/ 3 PM ET/ 7 PM GMT. We will update this page when the servers are live once more.

So far, there’s no way to tell what sort of fixes the new 1.0.3.5 patch is going to bring to the game, but there is a range of issues that Destiny 2 currently needs to fix in order to keep its player base happy. As ever, any players in the game when the maintenance is scheduled to arrive will be warned that servers will be heading offline beginning in one hour. Should a new user try to log in from this time, they will be unable, and all users will be removed from the game one hour after the warning is made.

destiny-2-director-fan-suggestions-first-expansion

It’s not unheard of for issues with maintenance requiring the game’s servers to be offline for longer than estimated, so players shouldn’t hold too much faith in Bungie’s established timeline, especially since the developer might finally be looking into a fix for the annoying Prestige Nightfall Strike bug. As a quick solution, Bungie has currently swapped the Exodus Crash raid out for the Pyramidion strike instead, but this is still far from an optimal resolution to the problem.

In other Destiny 2 news, the popular shooter is just days away from arriving on PC for the first time. With the game finally leaving its console exclusivity, a new wave of Guardians is about to join the fight against Ghaul and the Red Legion – though cross-play will unfortunately not be making an appearance in the title.

Those who are preparing to begin their Destiny 2 adventure, however, can pre-load the game‘s significant 68GB file size in advance of release, in order to get online as soon as the game launches on October 24th. The title, which will be joining Blizzard’s roster on the Battle.net launcher, has already received significant praise on the console and although the game has its issues, many see the newest iteration in the Destiny franchise to be a must-play for fans of the first-person shooter genre.

Source: Gamerant

What's Your Reaction?

Love Love
0
Love
Angry Angry
0
Angry
Lol Lol
0
Lol
OMG OMG
0
OMG
Win Win
0
Win
Fail Fail
0
Fail
Cry Cry
0
Cry
Cute Cute
0
Cute
Damn Damn
0
Damn
Dislike Dislike
0
Dislike
Like Like
0
Like
WTF WTF
0
WTF

Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Destiny 2 Maintenance Set for Later Today

log in

Welcome back to our community!

Don't have an account?
sign up

reset password

Back to
log in

sign up

Join PlayIPlay Community

Back to
log in

Destiny 2 Maintenance Set for Later Today

So far, there’s no way to tell what sort of fixes the new 1.0.3.5 patch is going to bring to the game, but there is a range of issues that Destiny 2...
Choose A Format
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Video
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF
Gif
GIF format